SOLUPLEX: YOUR MAKE-IT-HAPPENS SOLUTION

"25 ready-to-build plans 4-to-50-units developments"

You're a builder, an investor or a developer looking to round out a multifamily project. But what's currently available on the market isn't as appealing as the idea of developing something yourself. That being said, you don't feel you have the experience or the time to indulge your entrepreneurial inclinations, and you're hesitating about whether or not you should delve into the real estate development world.

Here at Bonneville Homes, we understand why you might be reluctant to make the leap – which is the reason we have come up with a solution just for you. A solution that is flexible, comprehensive and easy to tailor to your specific needs.

A solution designed to give you the professional, one-on-one support you require to get your development project off the ground. With SOLUPLEX, we can walk you through the entire process – from drawing up the initial plans and specifications to handing over the key to your end users – backed by our multidisciplinary team of professionals, our unique expertise and our passion for what we do.

SOLUPLEX consists of seven different turnkey solutions, each of which you can customize to suit your particular needs. Have a closer look – and be sure to get in touch with us to find out more.

SOLUPLEX and Bonneville Homes: giving you the tools to bring your development projects to life!

SOLUPLEX

PROJECT STUDY SOLUTION 

  • Question

Is there an affordable, fast and hassle-free way of determining if a project is technically feasible and potentially profitable?

  • Challenge

Typically, developers need to call upon the services of professional consultants (architects, land surveyors, etc.) to confirm whether or not a project has the physical properties necessary to proceed. The process involves technical research at the municipal level as well as the preparation of a set of preliminary architectural drawings that ensure applicable standards and zoning requirements are met. An overall plan that takes into account the required distance between the building and the street and the parking space layout must also be produced.

For financial matters, developers can hire a valuator and/or accountant for assistance. A valuator will examine the theoretical aspects of the building costs based on the preliminary architectural drawings. An accountant specializing in construction projects will draw up a report with income and expense estimates for every aspect of the project (purchase of the land, infrastructure development, construction cost, sale and marketing expenses, CMHC fees, warranty program costs, etc.)

These studies are often costly, highly theoretical and long to complete.

  • Solution

With the innovative "Project Study" package, Bonneville Homes brings you the budget- and schedule-friendly solution you're looking for.

The new SOLUPLEX concept puts more than 25 ready-to-build multi-unit plans at your disposal, so you can simulate your building setup and complete your project feasibility study.

Because we have already used these plans to build numerous construction projects, we can deliver your cost estimates quickly and accurately. With Soluplex, we have also developed a financial template to help you identify your potential profits.

Backed by Bonneville's expertise and the Soluplex toolbox, you will find the answers to your questions about the feasibility and profitability of your project – all with a maximum of diligence and professionalism.

  • Conclusion

By choosing the "Project Study" solution, you can avoid wasting precious dollars and hours and incurring unnecessary risks. Plus you can select the most lucrative option for your situation and maximize your return on investment.

PLANS & SPECIFICATIONS SOLUTION

  • Question

How do you go about obtaining clear, accurate plans and specs to ensure your project is as streamlined, efficient and cost-effective as possible?

  • Challenge

Producing plans and specifications for a development project requires the ability to envision the design for an entire building, starting from a blank page. The process entails hiring architects, engineers and other professionals. And finding the right partners is vital in avoiding cost and scheduling overruns.

Developers must keep a close eye on cost/benefit ratios as the project moves forward. They need to sift through and piece together the available options: overall unit size, number of rooms, choice of materials and finishes, architectural features… and that’s only the beginning.

Traditionally, developers are required to set aside an amount in the neighbourhood of 5% to 10% of the total project budget for plans and specs, which represents a price tag of at least $50,000. What’s more, these “soft costs” cannot be spread out over multiple projects.

The time factor is also important to bear in mind – the countless discussions and modifications between you, the architect, the engineer, the city and your subcontractors during the design phase, which can take anywhere from six months to a year.

  • Solution

With Bonneville Homes, you can cut down on, and even eliminate, the cost, hassle and time required to come up with the optimal plans and specs for your development project. Backed by our innovative SOLUPLEX concept, we have a full range of ready-to-build multifamily designs waiting for you.

In the past few years, we have invested more than 20,000 hours in creation and R&D to develop modular buildings that are simple in their concept, straightforward in their execution and decisive in their results.

Our architects, designers, analysts and other professionals have gone over every aspect in detail: overall liveability, choice of materials, affordability and more, all with the ultimate goal of optimizing your return on investment. In addition, our engineers have incorporated a maximum of factory-built components, thereby limiting the work that has to be done on site.

And because we work with multiple iterations of the same type of building, we are constantly fine-tuning our approach and improving our processes, and we make sure we pass these enhancements down to you.

  • Conclusion

A proven set of plans and specifications is a key ingredient in the success of your development project. 

FINANCING SOLUTION 

  • Question

How can you maximize the return on your investment and secure the financing you need to turn your development project into a reality?

  • Challenge

Before they can move forward with their project, developers must first assess their potential profit margin by producing detailed financial projections, including the expected property income and corresponding costs. Following this, a schedule of revenues and expenses must be drawn up. Once this is finalized, a financial package (based on the developer’s own investment and outside sources of financing) can be put together. The entire process requires the involvement of various professionals, which inevitably means additional time and cost.

  • Solution

Among the state-of-the-art resources available through Bonneville Homes are a number of easy-to-use planning tools. They will enable you to prepare detailed financial projections, a realistic cash flow plan and a financial package that is right for you. Make the most of your investment dollars while making sure you meet lenders’ requirements to the letter. These tools will be very useful to you in assessing the performance of your investment and negotiating with potential financial backers.

  • Conclusion

Using reliable, detailed financial projections to support your development project will undoubtedly contribute to its success.

MARKETING SOLUTION 

  • Question

How can you project a polished image and get access to high-impact promotional materials quickly and economically?

  • Challenge

With all of the development projects on the market, you need to find ways to make yours stand out in the eyes of potential buyers or tenants. You have to win them over with a professional image and attractive presentation tools that show your project in its best light. For optimal results, you'll have to hire a marketing agency, but that particular avenue involves a great deal of time, expense and quality control.

  • Solution

Let us do the legwork for you! Save yourself the time and the hassle, and get the most bang out of your buck, with eye-catching, high-resolution visuals that you can use to develop promotional tools that get results. We also offer a full range of sign, ad and brochure templates and can help you put together a professional-looking sales binder to showcase each of your units. Last but certainly not least, for unrivalled online visibility, you can have your web page hosted on our corporate website.

  • Conclusion

Tap into a winning, and constantly improving, marketing formula to get the word out about your development project.

PRESALES SOLUTION

  • Question

How can you make the condominium presale process easier, faster and more lucrative?

  • Challenge

The minimum presale requirement for developers to limit financial risk exposure is 50%. But most consumers are reluctant to purchase a condo when the project is still only on paper. To win over cautious potential buyers, especially those who may be less familiar with the market, developers are often forced to sell units at a discounted price. This puts a sizeable dent in their profits and major downward pressure on the value of the remaining units.

For those who do buy early, there is an increased risk of dissatisfaction later on down the line, if they have misinterpreted or misunderstood some of the aspects contained in the original plans and specifications.

  • Solution

At Bonneville Homes, we have taken an innovative approach to this issue by giving you the option of buying or renting a model unit. Delivered and installed directly on site, a model unit is by far the most powerful sales tool in your arsenal, giving you the edge you need to get those presales, and get them faster.

A model unit gives consumers the chance to experience for themselves what the unit looks and feels like before they sign on the dotted line: how big the rooms are, how the materials blend together and so forth. It represents an enormous plus in terms of cementing your project’s credibility and justifying your asking price. 

  • Conclusion

A model unit is something that will woo and wow everyone involved in the project – not only potential buyers, but lenders and sales reps as well. 

PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTION

  • Question

How can you coordinate the various steps involved in a construction project and keep costs to a minimum?

  • Challenge

With so many people to manage during the construction process, developers have to keep a tight rein on project schedules and costs to make sure key financial targets are met.

  • Solution

You can turn to Bonneville Homes’ innovative project management services to:

  • analyze and prepare your project budgets
  • draft and negotiate client, supplier and subcontractor contracts, amendments and addenda
  • prepare work schedules
  • coordinate operations with suppliers, subcontractors and on-site supervisors
  • coordinate and negotiate the purchasing of building materials
  • plan and implement quality controls
  • produce progress reports.
  • Conclusion

By entrusting the management of your development project to the seasoned experts at Bonneville Homes, you will be bolstering the confidence of everyone involved and paving the way to your success.

CONDOMINIUM OWNERSHIP SOLUTION

  • Question

How do you set up a condominium development and transfer ownership to buyers?

  • Challenge

Acquiring condominium status requires an in-depth knowledge of various administrative, legal, technical and financial procedures, as well as sound analytical, management, negotiating and organizational skills.

  • Solution

By joining forces with Bonneville Homes, you will have access to a full range of services to:

  • draft the declaration of co-ownership
  • apply for a business number
  • produce the initial income tax return
  • prepare the annual operating budget for the property
  • invite co-owners to the first annual meeting, prepare the agenda and take the minutes
  • compile official records and turn them over to the new condo administrators.
  • Conclusion

Setting up an efficient, well-run syndicate and transferring management responsibilities to the new owners in an orderly way is the final key to the success of your development project. And with one successful development under your belt, why not consider repeating the experience?

SOLUPLEX : CONCRÉTISEUR DE PROJET

"25 plans de multilogements de 4 à 50 unités prêts à construire"

Vous êtes un bâtisseur, un promoteur, un constructeur ou un investisseur qui souhaite mettre sur pied un projet d’habitation multiple sur votre propre terrain. L’offre actuelle sur le marché ne vous plaît pas autant que l’idée de lancer votre propre concept. Par contre, votre expérience limitée ou votre emploi du temps chargé vous font hésiter à laisser libre cours à votre fibre entrepreneuriale.

Les Industries Bonneville comprennent bien votre hésitation et ont développé pour vous une solution globale, flexible et capable de s'adapter parfaitement à vos besoins spécifiques, à un terrain complexe par exemple.

Développée dans le but d'offrir un accompagnement professionnel et personnalisé dans la réalisation d'un projet d'habitation, SOLUPLEX vous accompagne dès l'étape de la réalisation des plans et devis jusqu'à la livraison du projet aux usagers finaux. Notre solution s'appuie sur notre équipe multidisciplinaire, notre expertise et surtout notre passion pour l'habitation.

SOLUPLEX comporte une série de 7 solutions que vous pouvez sélectionner à votre guise. À présent, nous vous invitons à y jeter un coup d'œil. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour obtenir de plus amples détails sur chacune de ces solutions.

SOLUPLEX fait des Industries Bonneville les partenaires de choix dans la réalisation de votre projet d'habitation.

 

SOLUPLEX

SOLUTION ÉTUDE DE PROJET

  • Question

Est-il possible de confirmer la faisabilité technique ainsi que la rentabilité potentielle d'un projet sans engendrer des coûts exorbitants, et ce, dans un court délai ?

  • Défi

De façon conventionnelle, pour confirmer la faisabilité physique d'un projet, le promoteur doit avoir recours à certains professionnels (architecte et arpenteur). Une recherche technique doit être effectuée auprès de la municipalité, des plans préliminaires d'architecture doivent être conçus en fonction des normes et zonage effectifs. Un plan d'implantation du bâtiment tenant compte des marges de recul et des cases de stationnement requises doit aussi être produit.

Concernant l'étude de rentabilité, le promoteur doit mandater d'autres professionnels (estimateur et comptable). L'estimateur doit évaluer de façon théorique le coût de construction prévu à partir des plans préliminaires fournis par l'architecte. Le comptable (spécialisé en projet de construction) doit présenter un bilan des revenus et dépenses potentiels tenant compte du projet de A à Z (achat du terrain, infrastructure, coût de construction, frais de vente et marketing, frais financier SCHL, frais du programme de garantie, etc.)

L'ensemble de ces études est souvent coûteux, très théorique et long à obtenir.

  • Solution

Afin de résoudre cette problématique, les industries Bonneville innovent en vous offrant la solution « Étude de projet ».

Le nouveau concept ''SOLUPLEX'' met à votre disposition plus de 25 plans de bâtiments multilogements prêts à construire. Ces plans nous permettront de simuler l'implantation du bâtiment sur le terrain et ainsi compléter l'étude de faisabilité de votre projet.

Ayant construit la majorité de ces plans à plusieurs reprises, il nous est possible d'établir les coûts de construction à prévoir. Dans Soluplex, nous avons aussi développé un canevas financier type qui permet d'élaborer un bilan de rentabilité potentielle du projet.

L'expertise de Bonneville additionné aux outils développés dans Soluplex permettra de répondre au questionnement sur la faisabilité et la rentabilité potentielle du projet de façon professionnelle et diligente.

  • Conclusion

L'étude de projet réalisé en amont évitera au promoteur d'investir de précieux montants et écartera les risques d'avoir de mauvaises surprises. De plus, elle permet au promoteur de sélectionner l'option la plus rentable et adéquate pour maximiser son investissement.

SOLUTION PLANS & DEVIS

  • Question

Comment obtenir des plans et devis réfléchis pour assurer une réalisation simple, efficace et rentable?

  • Défi

L'obtention de plans et devis pour la réalisation d'un projet d'habitation multiple requiert couramment la conception du bâtiment dans son intégrité, et ce, à partir d'une page blanche.

Le processus de conception se fait à l'aide de professionnels du type architecte et ingénieur. La sélection des bons partenaires professionnels est primordiale pour limiter les coûts et le temps relié à la préparation des documents.

Le promoteur a pour responsabilité de mesurer continuellement la rentabilité de son projet. Pour ce faire, il doit jongler avec plusieurs choix, les types d'unités (3-1/2 à 5-1/2), la superficie idéale, le choix des matériaux et finis populaires, une architecture attrayante, etc.

Selon les procédures traditionnelles, le promoteur doit prévoir un budget pour réaliser les plans et devis variant entre 5 et 10 % de la valeur totale du projet (minimum 50 000 $). Cette somme est considérée un « soft cost » qui ne peut malheureusement être amorti sur plusieurs projets.

Le facteur temps est aussi un élément important à considérer. Les échanges et modifications de plan requis entre vous, l'architecte, l'ingénieur, la municipalité et vos sous-traitants sont nécessaires pour recueillir l'information essentielle à l'exécution des plans prêts à construire. Il faut prévoir de 6 à 12 mois pour accomplir cette tâche.

  • Solution

Afin de réduire, voire éliminer les coûts, les casse-têtes et les délais directement reliés à la réalisation de plans et devis, Les Industries Bonneville innovent avec leur concept SOLUPLEX qui offre une gamme complète d'habitation multifamiliale prête à construire.

Dans les dernières années, l'entreprise a investi plus de 20,000 heures en création, recherche et développement dans le but de concevoir des bâtiments d'habitation modulaires réfléchis permettant une réalisation simple, efficace et rentable pour le promoteur.

L'ergonomie, le choix des matériaux et le respect du budget ont tous été pris en considération par les professionnels (architectes, designers et analystes) de l'entreprise pour assurer la rentabilité optimale des projets. Les ingénieurs ont eu pour mandat de concevoir des modules d'habitation atteignant un degré de parachèvement maximal en usine, de façon à limiter les travaux en chantier.

Également, les multiples réalisations d'un même bâtiment permettent de perfectionner continuellement les plans et devis, ce qui vous permettra de vous procurer la version améliorée du projet prêt à construire.

  • Conclusion

La mise en œuvre de votre projet à partir de plans et devis éprouvés peut certes contribuer au succès de votre projet d'habitation.

SOLUTION FINANCIÈRE

  • Question

Comment s'assurer de la rentabilité d'un projet d'habitation et obtenir le financement requis pour le réaliser?

  • Défi

Pour aller de l'avant, le promoteur doit d'abord mesurer la rentabilité de son projet en établissant de façon précise des prévisions financières comportant les revenus qu'il en tirera et les coûts qu'il devra supporter lors de sa réalisation. Ensuite, un calendrier des encaissements et des débours doit être préparé. Enfin, en fonction de ce calendrier, un montage financier (combinant mise de fonds du promoteur et dettes extérieures) doit être élaboré. Pour y parvenir, le promoteur doit recourir à des professionnels, ce qui entraîne des coûts additionnels et souvent des délais.

  • Solution

Les Industries Bonneville innovent et vous offrent de dresser des prévisions financières rigoureuses et détaillées, un calendrier réaliste des flux de trésorerie et un montage financier optimal vous permettant ainsi un retour sur investissement maximal tout en demeurant en ligne avec les exigences de vos bailleurs de fonds. Ces trois éléments vous seront utiles pour l'évaluation du rendement de votre investissement et la négociation du financement auprès des prêteurs.

  • Conclusion

Appuyer la réalisation de votre projet d'habitation sur des prévisions financières fiables contribuera indéniablement à son succès.

SOLUTION MARKETING

  • Question

Comment projeter une image soignée et se procurer rapidement des outils de communication efficaces tout en minimisant les coûts?

  • Défi

Devant la panoplie de projets d'habitation similaires, le promoteur doit se démarquer et bien promouvoir les avantages de son projet auprès des clients potentiels. Afin de véhiculer une image professionnelle, il s'avère primordial de se munir d'outils de présentation attrayants. Pour y parvenir, les services d'une firme spécialisée en marketing sont requis. Ces derniers sont souvent coûteux, demandent du temps et un rigoureux contrôle de la qualité.

  • Solution

La solution offerte vous facilitera la tâche et vous permettra de maximiser votre temps et votre argent. Nous mettrons à votre disposition des illustrations raffinées et attrayantes du projet pour le développement de vos outils promotionnels. Nous vous offrons également des spécimens d'enseignes, de publicités, et de dépliants promotionnels. Un cartable de présentation du projet avec agrandissement de chaque unité d'habitation facilitera vos ventes. Nous pouvons aussi héberger une page internet identifiée à votre projet sur notre site corporatif.

  • Conclusion

Reproduire une formule marketing gagnante, en constante amélioration, peut manifestement contribuer au succès de votre projet d'habitation.

SOLUTION PRÉVENTE

  • Question

Comment faciliter, accélérer et maximiser la rentabilité de vos préventes?

  • Défi

Afin de réaliser un projet sans trop s'exposer au risque financier, le banquier, voire le promoteur, s'impose d'atteindre un seuil minimal de 50 % d'unités vendues en prévente.

Le processus de prévente est ralenti par l'hésitation du consommateur typique à procéder à l'acquisition de son unité d'habitation sur plans.

Pour séduire le consommateur plus ou moins connaissant mais prudent, le promoteur se voit alors dans l'obligation d'offrir plus à un prix moindre. Cette pratique pénalise considérablement la rentabilité du projet et crée un sérieux préjudice à la valeur de vente du 50 % des unités restantes.

De plus, des risques de confusion ou de mauvaise interprétation des plans et devis sont souvent une source de mésentente entre le promoteur et le consommateur.

  • Solution

Afin de pallier cette problématique, les Industries Bonneville innovent en vous offrant une unité modèle type, le tout sous forme de vente ou de location. Cette unité vous sera livrée et installée directement sur votre site et deviendra l'outil par excellence pour réaliser vos préventes plus rapidement.

Le consommateur aura alors l'opportunité de visiter l'unité modèle pour apprécier les dimensions des pièces et toucher aux différents matériaux. Cette opportunité ajoutera beaucoup de crédibilité au projet, rassurera le futur acheteur et valorisera le juste prix de l'unité.

  • Conclusion

L'ensemble des intervenants du projet (créancier, vendeur et principalement le client potentiel) sera sans doute sécurisé et séduit par la visite de l'unité modèle.

SOLUTION GESTION DE PROJET

  • Question

Comment coordonner les étapes et contrôler les coûts de réalisation d'un projet de construction?

  • Défi

Avec le grand nombre d'intervenants liés à la réalisation d'un projet de construction, le promoteur doit contrôler rigoureusement l'avancement des travaux et les coûts pour être certain d'atteindre les objectifs financiers du projet.

  • Solution

Afin de résoudre cette problématique, Les Industries Bonneville innovent en vous offrant le service de gestion de projet en vue de :

  • analyser et rédiger les prévisions budgétaires du projet;
  • rédiger et négocier les contrats, les changements et les ajouts aux ententes contractuelles avec les clients, les fournisseurs et les sous-traitants;
  • préparer les calendriers d'exécution des travaux;
  • coordonner l'exécution des travaux avec les fournisseurs, les sous-traitants et les contremaîtres de chantier;
  • coordonner et négocier l'achat des matériaux de construction;
  • prévoir et exécuter les contrôles de la qualité;
  • rédiger les rapports sur l'avancement des travaux.
  • Conclusion

La gestion de votre projet effectuée par l'équipe chevronnée des Industries Bonneville, en plus de sécuriser les différents intervenants du projet, favorisera le succès de votre projet d'habitation.

SOLUTION COPROPRIÉTÉ

  • Question

Comment mettre en place une copropriété et la transférer adéquatement aux nouveaux propriétaires?

  • Défi

Pour assumer adéquatement ces fonctions, le promoteur doit détenir de multiples compétences relativement à la gestion administrative, juridique, technique et financière de la copropriété. De plus, cette charge requiert une capacité d'analyse et un sens des responsabilités, de la négociation et de l'organisation.

  • Solution

Afin de résoudre cette problématique, Les Industries Bonneville innovent en vous offrant le service de mise en place de syndicat de copropriété qui sera en mesure de :

  • prendre en charge la rédaction de la déclaration de copropriété;
  • demander le numéro d'entreprise;
  • produire la première déclaration de revenus;
  • préparer le budget annuel d'opération de la copropriété;
  • convoquer les copropriétaires à l'assemblée de démarrage, rédiger l'ordre du jour et le procès-verbal;
  • produire et remettre les registres aux nouveaux administrateurs de la copropriété.
  • Conclusion

La clôture de votre projet par la mise en place d'un syndicat de copropriété organisé et la transition de sa gestion vers les nouveaux copropriétaires de manière structurée pourra sans l'ombre d'un doute contribuer au succès de votre projet d'habitation et pourquoi pas de celui qui suivra.